Reviews and Testimonials for Alan Hutchison Photography

Portrait Photography Scotland – Reviews  for Alan Hutchison Photography

As Family Portrait Photographers we get a chance to meet and work with some fantastic families and it is always an honour to be asked to photograph and capture their family memories.  What really makes our day though is when they take the time to give us some reviews and feedback on our work.

Reviews tell us how we well we are performing not only as portrait photographers, but also how good our customer service is. It is just not about taking photographs, it is also about the whole experience, so it is always great to read a customer review from one of our families who come into our studio.

We strive to make your family portrait experience with us a relaxed as possible and we aim to provide an excellent customer service experience in everything we do from our first meeting, the shoot itself, and the final presentation of your photos.

Our hard work in this area was reflected in our nomination as finalists for three years running in the Photography category in the Scottish Wedding Industry VOWS Awards.  Nominations are based on the total amount of reviews submitted for a wedding supplier and the ratings the the supplier receives. VOWS stands for “Voted Outstanding Wedding Supplier” and to be nominated as finalists from over 12,000 industry suppliers was a great honour.

Here is a small selections of what our fantastic clients have been saying about us:

 

Wedding photographer reviews scotland

“Alan Hutchison – Fantastic Photographer! Thanks a lot for all the photos!”  Twitter post by Jamie Murray, Wimbledon 2007 Mixed Doubles Champion, after his wedding to Alejandra at Cromlix House in Dunblane.

Jamie and Alejandra Murray – Cromlix House – 28th October 2010

Can I just say again that it has been a pleasure working with yourself and Alan and you really have given us the best photos we could have imagined which are invaluable.

Jennifer and Graham Russell – Glenbervie House Hotel – 1st December 2012

Hi Morag and Alan – WOW WOW WOW!!! We have just received the DVD slideshow and seen your amazing work, we are so happy and over the moon with the photos. We now are about to have our first post wedding row trying to choose from so many brilliant images for our album, and yes the slide show with the music brought tears to our eyes. Again THANK YOU for recreating our special day in your amazing work. Warmest regards Sandra & Mark

Sandra and Mark Dawkins – Cameron House Hotel – 22nd November 2012

Thank you for the wonderful job you did at our wedding..!  Lots of Love  – Jo and Stuart

Jo and Stuart Neilson – Solsgirth House Hotel – 12th October 2012

Hi Morag, Just wanted to let you know that our wedding album arrived this week and we love it! Thank you so much for both your and Alan’s help with our wedding! We were happy with our whole wedding day but both feel that the best decisions we made were choosing you as our photographers and Mark as our videographer. You all captured our day perfectly,had fun with us & so many of our guests mentioned how great you were on the day.So thank you! Hope you both have a lovely Xmas & get to enjoy some time to yourselves! Karen

Karen and Scott Quartermain (from Australia) – Airth Castle Hotel – 16th July 2012

“Just back from honeymoon to find the package behind the door. The photos and slideshow were brilliant and brought the detail of the day flooding back. We love the photographs. Thanks again.”

Zoe and Duncan Robertson – Hopetoun House – 29th October 2011

“We just watched the DVD slideshow, its amazing! We are both over the moon with it! Thank you both so so much!”

Julie and Grant Maclean – Dalmunzie Castle – 5th November 2011

I just wanted to let you know that Danielle and I received the disc with our wedding photographs and thought they were absolutely beautiful. You and your wife make a very talented photography team, and we really loved how everything turned out (Danielle’s absolute favourite is the shot of her eyes in the makeup mirror; that was exceedingly well-done).

Danielle and Mathew Mullins – Dalmunzie Castle – 7th October 2011

“Just noticed the photos up on the website, thanks again, they were amazing we couldn’t be happier, looking forward to the album.”

Nicki and Mark Passmore – Culcreuch Castle – 14th October 2011

We first stumbled across Alan and his fantastic team mate Morag, at a wedding fayre in 2008. Everyone else we viewed (and there were many!) was thereafter a comparison to his work and nothing came close! It was important to us to have a contemporary but not contrived look that captured the real essence of our day and we have not been disappointed! I married my best friend of fifteen years so it was especially important to us that all of our family and friends were also recorded in their celebrations, that is why our special day looks like one big party – because it was!

Debbie and Gary Black  – The Vu – 25th August 2011

Thank you so much for the amazing photos, you and Morag are brilliant xxx

Phil and Rahel Wright – Southport – 11th June 2011

Hi Alan and Morag thank you for making the wedding day last week relaxed and fun to get photos. I felt totally at ease and we had a few giggles with the shots.  Loving all the pictures you took, so many to choose from that we really have had a hard time picking our favourites. Finally whittled it down to the lowest number we could get! :)

Raymond and Natalie Milne – Glenskirlie House – 26th March 2011

“Alan, We are speechless! The pictures are amazing – more than we could ever have hoped for. The Cloisters pics in particular are tremendous – where did you hide the wind, rain and darkness? Thanks so, so much to you and Morag.”

Ewen and Maria Christie  – Glasgow University Chapel and Mar Hall – 6th November 2010

Wedding photographer reviews scotland

“We’ve just spent a very enjoyable couple of hours going through the photos again (I must say that we’re getting rave reviews about them, everyone we show them to absolutely loves them) trying to decide which our favourites are for the album. It’s so difficult!”

Jacqui and Chris Bassett – Harburn House – 4th September 2010


To Contact us about your Photography Requirements, please give us a call on 01786 448546 or send us a message. Want to see more? You can view our Portrait Portfolio here. You can also find us on Facebook.

Connect with Alan on Google+

 

Menu